Service Award

2019: Robyn Price, Treasurer and Professional Development Committee Co-convener

The 2019 DTAA Service Award was presented to Robyn Price  for her outstanding work as DTAA’s Treasurer and co-convening the Professional Development Committee and then establishment of the NSW branch between 2018-2019.  During her period as Treasurer, she diligently reformed our previous accounting procedures, established protocols for financial management, and created a viable and working budget.  She also astutely shepherded DTAA’s finances allowing the organization to finish the year in profit, while also make the welcome realisation that the two previous years’ finances has also been in surplus. Her work as PDC Co-convener and NSW Branch convener contributed substantially to re-invigoration of energy around DMT in NSW, including many successful events, the hosting of the AGM outside Melbourne for the first time, and significant contribution of new leadership from NSW region. Thankyou Robyn for this highly valued contribution.


2018: Professional Membership Committee

The Inaugural DTAA Service Award was presented at the AGM in October 2018 by President Kim Dunphy to the Professional Membership Committee. The recognition was given to Convener Sandra Lauffenburger and members (pictured L to R), Alberto Dimarucut, Connor Kelly, Eileen McDonald and Anna Schlusser for their outstanding work in advancing the processes of Professional Membership and successful mentoring of more than 50 new professional applicants through the membership process in the last two years.